Connect with us

Minor Hockey

Kirk, Enns, Coward Take Home Year-End MFMHL Awards

By Carter Brooks

Photo courtesy of the Winnipeg Avros

The Manitoba Female Midget Hockey League season has come to a close with the Westman Wildcats taking home the league championship. 

Kirk, Enns, Coward Take Home Year-End MFMHL Awards

The MFMHL also announced its season-ending individual award winners. Thunder Bay’s Taylor Coward took home the league MVP award, Linden’s Camille Enns was recognized as the Top Defenceman, while Ste. Anne’s Raygan Kirk picked up the league’s Top Goaltender award. Kirk has also been nominated 

Eastman’s Enns and Kirk put together stellar seasons for the Selects, with Enns putting up six goals, 15 points and 24 penalty minutes on the blueline in 25 games, while Kirk went 8-4-0 with one shutout, while putting up a stellar .961 save percentage and a 1.25 goals against average. In her third year for the Winnipeg Avros, Taylor Coward scored 20 goals and 35 points, producing at a point-per-game rate in her 17-year-old season. 

{loadposition relatedarticles}

Krik, Enns and Coward will be joined by Rachelle O’Toole (defence), Rylee Gluska and Paige Hubbard (forwards) as players selected as MFMHL year-end First Team All-Stars following the 2018-19 season. In winning the league title, the Westman Wildcats will continue their chase for the ESSO Cup, facing off against the Saskatoon Stars on April 5th, 6th and 7th from Meris Belsher Place in Saskatchewan.

Carter Brooks - Associate Editor of Game On Magazine - is a news writer and sports columnist situated in Winnipeg, MB. On top of reading and writing, his favourite pastimes include camping, car-modification projects and coaching hockey. Carter can be reached at

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


Must See


More in Minor Hockey


Create a username and password below