Connect with us


Moose Announce Year-End Award Winners

Photos by Rusty Barton and James Carey Lauder

Moose Announce Year-End Award Winners

The Manitoba Moose announced the team’s year-end award winners at the Player Awards Show this past week. Highlighting the various honours were forwards David Gustafsson and Cole Perfetti, as the team’s MVP and top rookie, respectively, as well as Mikhail Berdin, who earned the most ‘Three Stars’ points throughout the season.

Also earning recognition on the evening was forward Nathan Todd, who took home the already pre-determined Leading Scorer Award, as well as Johnathan Kovacevic, who was the recipient of the Best Defenceman Award for 2020-21. CJ Suess was honoured with the EPRA Julian Klymkiw Community Service Award for his work within the locale.

Back in May, the Moose concluded a successful 36-game shortened season that saw the team complete all 36 games from February to May. Beginning by hosting its home games out of the downtown Bell MTS Place, Manitoba transitioned over to the Iceplex for the remainder of its home schedule – which included an AHL record 17-game homestand from March 8 to April 29.

From the Moose:

Carter Brooks - Associate Editor of Game On Magazine - is a news writer and sports columnist situated in Winnipeg, MB. On top of reading and writing, his favourite pastimes include camping, car-modification projects and coaching hockey. Carter can be reached at or on Twitter at @GameOnHockey.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


Must See


More in AHL


Create a username and password below